IPL: Top 5 Six hitters in IPL History

The 14th season of the IPL is about to begin, before which the preparations of all the teams are going on loudly. In this world’s richest T20 league (IPL 2021), fours and sixes are fiercely rained. Let’s look at the top 5 batsmen who hit the most sixes till the 13th season of IPL. There are only three captains in this list.

5. Virat Kohli

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) may not have won the title even once, but the bat of its captain Virat Kohli shows amazing every season. Virat has played 192 matches in IPL so far and has hit a total of 201 sixes. His name is 5878 runs.

4. Rohit Sharma

The record five-time champion Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma has so far hit a total of 213 sixes in 200 IPL matches. He is at number four in the top-5 list. Rohit has scored 5230 runs in this prestigious T20 league. (Instagram)

3. MS Dhoni

Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni) has played 204 matches so far in this league and he is third in the list of most sixes. He has hit 216 sixes so far. He has a total of 4632 runs in 182 innings. (

2. AB De Villiers

Former South African veteran AB De Villiers has played only 169 matches in the IPL but he has 235 sixes to his name. He has scored a total of 4849 runs in 156 innings of this T20 league so far. He is second in the list of those who have the highest number of six.

  1. Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle of the West Indies is famous for hitting sixes, and if a ball hits his bat, he does not delay sending it across the boundary. He has played the fewest matches in the top-5 list, but he is a topper in terms of scoring six. So far, he has hit a total of 349 sixes in 131 innings, meaning that more than 100 sixes have been hit by second-ranked de Villiers. 

IPL Most Sixes List:-

1Chris Gayle132349
2AB de Villiers169235
3MS Dhoni204216
4Rohit Sharma200213
5Virat Kohli192201
6Kieron Pollard164198
7David Warner142195
8Suresh Raina193194
9Shane Watson145190
10Robin Uthappa189163

Leave a Comment